Results

Brandon Turner mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
America's Most Vermin-Infested Cities
The household critters that lurk behind radiators and under shower drains are a nuisance for lay people, and an impossible math problem for public health researchers and pest control companies
Lawrence Mitchell mail: lawrence.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:58:35 +0000
Trump Sexual Assault Accuser Summer Zervos Files Lawsuit  — Here's What You Need To Know
Today, attorney Gloria Allred and client Summer Zervos filed a lawsuit against Donald Trump in a New York court. In October, Zervos publicly accused Trump of sexual assault.
Jacob Phillips mail: jacob.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
The Fake All-Star Team On A Bender That Inspired Ireland To Play Basketball
For a short, weird time, Ireland was in love with hoops.
Todd Marshall mail: todd.marshall@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Fri, 06 Jan 2017 16:22:38 +0000
Ten Items You Should Always Carry With You
Besides pluck, grit and a keen sense of self, these are the best everyday carry items you should always have with you.
Sean Patterson mail: google@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:10:52 +0000
Young Thug Didn't Show Up For His 'Wyclef Jean' Music Video Shoot And The Result Is A Beautiful, Meta Disaster
When Young Thug sent over notes for the video but didn't show for the shoot, director Pomp&Clout was forced to improvise. (Honestly, this could have been the idea the whole time, but it's so brilliant we're just going to roll with it).
Arthur Lee mail: arthur.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Gets Testy In Oculus Lawsuit Grilling
ZeniMax Media, owners of Bethesda Softworks ("The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim") and id Software ("DOOM") claim Facebook stole VR trade secrets when they purchased 24-year-old Palmer Luckey's Oculus and poached gaming luminary John Carmack from id. Today, Mark Zuckerberg testified in court for the first time.
Peter Fisher mail: peter.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:32:53 +0000
Vine Died Today, But These Great Vines Will Live On Forever
A few months back, it was announced that Vine would be shutting down. Today, it officially shut down, replaced by Vine Camera. But the greatest Vines of all time (in our opinion) will never die.
Brandon Ramirez mail: brandon.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: brandon.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:24:33 +0000
How Did This Alligator Get So Huge?
This behemoth, which made an appearance at the Circle B Bar Reserve in Lakeland, Florida, probably isn't the massive golf course gator we met last summer (unless it walked the 60 miles to Lakeland). Which means there are at least two hulking gators stalking the state.
Glenn Rodriguez mail: glenn.rodriguez@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The First Machine To Create Human Speech
Electronic voices may be commonplace now, but the road to speech synthesis is littered with the remains of devices that promised to bring us the voice of the future — but didn’t last beyond their novelty value.
Douglas Garcia mail: douglas.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
India’s Ancient Engineering Marvel
Hidden in plain sight, just minutes away from the bustle of New Delhi’s commercial hub, is an ancient landmark unknown even to most locals. Agrasen ki baoli is a 14th-century stepwell, a unique architectural idea that was medieval India’s ingenious answer to perennial water shortage.
Lawrence Simmons mail: lawrence.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:57:25 +0000
Watch A Topless FEMEN Protester Grab A Wax Donald Trump By The Crotch
Today, as the Madrid Wax Museum unveiled their replica of Donald Trump, a protester from the leftist FEMEN organization disrupted the debut.
Shawn Mitchell mail: shawn.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:46:39 +0000
18 Million People Could Lose Health Care Coverage In ObamaCare Repeal
By 2026, the number would rise to 32 million, the CBO found.
Todd Reyes mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Age Is Just A Number. Age Discrimination Is Trickier
Courts need to recognize the gray areas when subgroups are treated unfairly.
Lawrence Hughes mail: lawrence.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:57:37 +0000
There's Just Something So Good About A Tootsie Pop Fizzling Under A Red Hot Nickel Ball
How many red hot nickel balls does it take to get to the center of tootsie pop?
Steve Patterson mail: steve.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The Worst Job I Ever Had: Selling Internet Access Door-To-Door For WorldCom
Before Eric Franchi founded an advertising startup, he worked at WorldCom before it filed for the largest bankruptcy in US history.
Jesse Lewis mail: jesse.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:16:50 +0000
Nigeria Mistakenly Bombs Refugee Camp, Killing At Least 100
A Nigerian Air Force fighter jet on a mission against Boko Haram extremists mistakenly bombed a refugee camp Tuesday, killing more than 100 refugees and wounding aid workers, a Borno state official said. A Red Cross worker said 20 volunteers with the aid group had been killed.
Alfred White mail: alfred.white@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
Quit Now, Sherlock
As the fourth season of "Sherlock" ends, a modest proposal to let this goofy, lovely show rest
Steven Mitchell mail: steven.mitchell@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Joe Biden: 'I Wish To Hell I'd Just Kept Saying The Exact Same Thing'
The vice president looks back — and forward.
Jesse White mail: jesse.white@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
An Analysis Of 10,000 Studies On Marijuana Supports Only Three Medical Benefits
Not such a wonder weed, perhaps.
Bruce Marshall mail: bruce.marshall@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:40 +0000
Watching A Parkour Runner From Straight Overhead Is A Bit Surreal
Drones allow filmmakers to produce some pretty cool effects, like this one that makes the freerunner look like an old-school video game character.
Jimmy White mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:06:59 +0000
The Uncertain Future Of Puffin For Dinner
Hunting and eating puffins are Icelandic traditions. But for how much longer?
Brian West mail: brian.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:46:39 +0000
Deep-Sea Search For Missing Malaysia Airlines Jet Ends Without Success
The plane vanished in 2014 with 239 people on board.
Clarence Phillips mail: clarence.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:35:45 +0000
The 2017 Financial Planning Bundle
From tax season to retirement, this bundle comes with 65 hours of training to help you take complete control of your finances.
Benjamin Martinez mail: benjamin.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:57:37 +0000
Dizzyingly Good Longboard Spin Combos For Your Viewing Pleasure
Damn, these moves are oh so smooth.
Allen Washington mail: allen.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Scottish TV Guide's Description Of Trump's Inauguration Is Painfully Hilarious
We know how Americans feel about Trump, but thanks to a TV guide entry in the Scottish Sunday Herald, we get a little window into how Trump is viewed around the world.
Daniel Fisher mail: daniel.fisher@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Thanks, Obama, For 4 Years Of Glorious, Worry-Free Sex
A fond farewell to the golden age of not getting anyone pregnant by accident.
Billy Reyes mail: billy.reyes@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:33:47 +0000
Car Needs A Wash? Take This New Zealand Dad's Advice And Enlist Your Baby
Strap on your baby carrier and turn car washing into a father-kid activity. Just don't expect the baby to do all the work unless you have a very small car.
Jeff Jackson mail: jeff.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:06:59 +0000
The Cosmos’ Fine-Tuning Does Not Imply A Fine-Tuner
Bad ideas die hard, and then sometimes they come back to life.
Arthur Flores mail: arthur.flores@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:10:05 +0000
Prime Minister Says UK Must Leave European Single Market
Theresa May insisted that the UK must leave the single market in order to leave the EU, but promised to push for the "greatest possible" access to the single market following Brexit. In a long-awaited speech, she also announced Parliament would get a vote on the final deal agreed between the UK and the European Union.
Anthony Roberts mail: anthony.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:34:11 +0000
Vibe Out To Some Good Old Fashioned Woodworking
Laura Kampf wanted to set up a projector in her living room, but also wanted to keep it hidden when not in use, so she devised and built this clever wooden box.
Arthur Henry mail: arthur.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:01:14 +0000
Move Over, Coders — Physicists Will Soon Rule Silicon Valley
As the technological challenges of tech companies get bigger and badder, a crowd of physicists is moving in on the engineer headcount.
Paul Fisher mail: paul.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Gossiping Is Good for You, Study Confirms
New research seeks to understand the positive impacts of gossiping by studying its effect on the brain.
Marvin Shaw mail: marvin.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:16:22 +0000
Trump Cabinet Pick Invested In Company, Then Introduced A Bill To Help It
Rep. Tom Price last year purchased shares in a medical device manufacturer days before introducing legislation that would have directly benefited the company, raising new ethics concerns for President-elect Donald Trump's nominee for Health and Human Services secretary.
Alan Cox mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:40 +0000
Reporter David Fahrenthold Explains How The Washington Post Broke Pussygate
You might not know who David Fahrenthold is, but you know his work. He has written extensively on Trump's charity and helped break the infamous "pussygate" Access Hollywood tape. David sits down with Trevor Noah on "The Daily Show" to talk about our President Elect and the four years ahead.
Louis Henry mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
The Soaring, Unsettling Life Of Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka
Marked by cage-scaling highs and disturbing lows, the late high-flying wrestler will be remembered as an exhilarating and complicated figure.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:01:14 +0000
Could An Invasive Species Save Caribbean Coral Reefs?
Coral ecosystems around the globe are collapsing thanks in large part to human activities. How far should we go to save them?
Harold Boyd mail: harold.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
Japan's Abandoned Wild West Themepark
There’s an old abandoned theme park a few hours north of Tokyo. And it’s creepy as hell.
Earl Ellis mail: earl.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:31:53 +0000
Filming A See-Through Engine In Super Slow Motion Is The Best Way To See How Internal Combustion Works
Chances are you've seen a diagram or an animation of how an internal combustion engine works. But seeing how a real one works at 4,000 FPS is seriously cool.
Jerry Patterson mail: jerry.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: jerry.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:01:51 +0000
The Plane Crash Over The Grand Canyon That Changed Aviation
The Federal Aviation Act of 1958 didn't come out of nowhere — it was sparked by a collision in 1956 between two commercial airliners over the Grand Canyon, which killed 128 people.
Billy Robinson mail: billy.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:56:08 +0000
The Official Hostess Power Rankings
Your completely factual, and 100-percent correct guide.
more